New Zealand Travel Guide New Zealand Tourism Online Web site New Zealand Travel Guide

Region Directory

Helpful Links

Regions of New Zealand

Below are the 28 major regions of New Zealand. Select a region from the list on the left, or use the map on the right.

North Island

New Zealand Regions Bay of Plenty region Auckland region Otago region Canterbury region Christchurch region Coromandel region Dunedin region Eastland region Fiordland region Marlborough region Nelson region Northland region Queenstown region Rotorua region Waikato region Taupo region Ruapehu region Taranaki region Wellington region Wairarapa region Hawke's Bay region West Coast region Wanaka region Wanganui region Manawatu region Mt Cook region Southland region

South Island

Use the New Zealand Distance Calculator to view driving distances between regions in New Zealand.